rss_feed Latest News

Girls Soccer: Sandbur Cup Champions

Our girls soccer team went undefeated last weekend, outscoring opponents 9-0 to win the Sandbur Cup. Results of their games for the tournament: vs. Rockford: 2-0 (W) vs. Cambridge-Isanti: 1-0 (W) vs. Zimmerman: 6-0 (W) Congratulations to the girls and coaches on winning their first ever Sandbur Cup Championship!  

All Teams Schedule: Week of Aug 26 – Sep 01

Aug 26 Girls Junior Varsity Cross Country at Chisago Lakes High School, Foley High School, Milaca High School, Mora High School, Onamia High School, Rush City High School Invitational @ Milaca – Stones Throw Golf Course 10:00 am   Aug 26 Boys Varsity Cross Country at Chisago Lakes High School, Foley High School, Milaca High

All Teams Schedule: Week of Aug 19 – Aug 25

Aug 22 Girls Junior Varsity Soccer at Zimmerman High School Zimmerman 4:00 pm | Zimmerman High School Aug 22 Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball vs. Delano High School Delano 5:30 pm | Big Lake High School Aug 22 Girls Freshman Volleyball vs. Delano High School Delano 5:30 pm | Big Lake Middle School Aug 22 Girls

Fall Sports Practice Information

Cross Country – Gr. 7-12 Monday, August 12 at 8 AM – Meet in front of the High School Call a coach if you CAN’T make practice Coaches: John Bruns  263-3316  0r 612-961-1325 Cell j.bruns@biglakeschools.org Todd Trutna: 263-1960 t.trutna@biglakeschools.org Jean Hagberg: 612-219-8126 j.hagberg@biglakeschools.org Cheerleading – Gr. 7-12  Coaches:  Derek & Kaylene Nelson cheerleading@biglakeschools.org (763)568-9416 Game day- Mondays

Athletics/Activities Dept. Contact Information

Looking to get in touch with the Activities Director? Have questions about registering? Have a question regarding eligibility? Please see information below for the Big Lake Schools Athletic/Activities Department. Logan Midthun- Activities Director l.midthun@biglakeschools.org 763-262-5114 office location: High School Main Office Emily Gallus- Secretary- HS Athletics/Activities e.gallus@biglakeschools.org 763-262-5183 office location: High School Main Office Larry

Fall Coaches Information

Parents & Student Athletes, Looking for information for Fall coaches? Please see the list below- Volleyball Head Coach Alisha Brust Staff a.brust@biglakeschools.org Assistant (JV) Coach Andrea Thurmes Staff a.thurmes@biglakeschools.org Assistant (B) Coach Jim Kocherer Non-Staff jkocherer@gmail.com Assistant (9th) Coach Randa Arvold Staff r.arvold@biglakeschools.org Junior High Coach (8th) Rebecca Hartel Staff r.hartel@biglakeschools.org Junior High Coach (8th)