Hornets News · Fall Sports Practice Information


Cross Country – Gr. 7-12

Monday, August 12 at 8 AM – Meet in front of the High School

Call a coach if you CAN’T make practice

Coaches: John Bruns  263-3316  0r 612-961-1325 Cell

j.bruns@biglakeschools.org

Todd Trutna: 263-1960

t.trutna@biglakeschools.org

Jean Hagberg: 612-219-8126

j.hagberg@biglakeschools.org

Cheerleading – Gr. 7-12 

Coaches:  Derek & Kaylene Nelson

cheerleading@biglakeschools.org

(763)568-9416

Game day- Mondays 6pm – 8pm

C-Squad Comp – Monday & Tuesdays 4pm-6pm

Varsity Comp – Tuesdays and Thursdays 6pm-8pm

Varsity Sideline – Thursday 6pm-8pm

Optional Practices/Open gym for all cheer teams 8/16 and 8/23 5pm to 7pm

Football – Gr. 9-12 

Head Coach: Bob Blanchard –  b.blanchard@biglakeschools.org

Starts: Aug 12 (Two-A-Days) 8/12-8/16 & 8/19-23

Locker room 6 AM – August 12 Impact testing  Practice 7 AM-10 AM  Break/Mtg 10AM-12PM  Practice 12-2PM.

A schedule will be provided at 1st day of practice.

Football – Gr. 7/8 

Coach: Jeremy Ell –  JeEll@Flowserve.com  (612)802-3628

Craig Browen-  CraigBrowen@outlook.com  (612)226-0194

August 12 @ 6:30-7:30 PM equipment handout in MS locker room (use back door.

Practices start August 19 @ 3:00 PM (Middle School)

Girls Soccer – Gr. 7-12

Coaches:  Mike Turner –  insidethestudio411@gmail.com and Kelly Dilger –  kellydilger@gmail.com

Starts: August 12-20  Monday thru Friday  3-5PM and 6-8 PM

Exceptions:

8/13 @2:00 PM – meet inside for Impact testing with Beth. Practice afterwards until 5 them at 6-8 PM

Boys Soccer – Gr. 7-12 

Head Coach: Alexander Martinez –  hornetsboysvarsitysoccer@gmail.com  (512)-366-0666

Varsity Asst. Coach: Robert Hoekstra –  r.hoekstra@biglakeschools.org (763)300-3337

Starts: August 12,  7AM- 11AM

Swimming/Dive – Gr. 7-12 

Head Coach: DaNae Mitchell –  danaemitechell2828@gmail.com

Starts: August 12  Diving: 2:30-4:30 PM, Captains practice: 4:45-5:30 PM, Swim: 5:45-7:15PM

Girls Tennis – Gr. 7-12

Head Coach: Brett Mattson –  b.mattson@biglakeschools.org

Start: August 12 – Mon-Fri 3:30 PM-5:30 PM

Volleyball – Gr. 9-12 

Head Coach:  Alisha Brust –  a.brust@biglakeschools.org

Asst. Varsity Coaches:  Andrea Thurmes –  a.thurmes@biglakeschools.org Jim Kocherer –  jkocherer@gmail.comRanda Arvold- r.arvold@biglakeschools.org

Starts:  August 12th 8AM-3PM (pack a lunch)

Volleyball- Gr. 7-8

Coaches:

8th- Ann Segner- a.segner@biglakeschools.org and Rebecca Hartel- r.hartel@biglakeschools.org
7th- Desi Morton- d.morton@biglakeschools.org and April Bischoff- a.bischoff@biglakeschools.org

Starts: September 3rd- 2:30 PM (middle school gym)